Goodbye beautiful

2 years came tumbling down yesterday and I feel I would be remiss to not say goodbye. I haven’t completely put aside my disappointment on me, but I know until that time I’ll try to focus on all the ‘good’ we shared of which there is so much

I hope he makes you happy, the kind of happiness you desperately need. I hope his fingers fit in the spaces between yours with ease. I hope he looks at you that way you deserve. I hope he inspires you, excites you, and comforts you. I hope his arms wrap around you and keep you safe, make you feel like the entire world and all its darkness disappears. I hope his kisses make you weak, make you crave for more and his words melt you.

I hope he respects you and makes you realize the potential is infinite. I hope he takes you on incredible adventures and fills your dreams with endless wonder and beauty. I hope he gives you the normalcy you wished for. I hope he appreciates you, truly understand how unique you are, how incredibly beautiful you are. I hope he never takes the granted the creativity and passion that burn in you. I hope he wipes away your tears, consoles you and chases off your sadness. I hope he loves you with a fierceness that leaves you aching for more, unconditional and relentless, always.

I hope he makes you happy, the kind of happiness you desperately needed and never found with me.

Obviously, it needs some tweaking to accommodate the current relationship, but the sentiment is the same, I hope for all those things and more for you.

Anger subsides, sadness dissipates and maybe one day we can sit over chair and smile. So until then, have a wonderful life beautiful and goodbye.

Leave a Reply

